Tavy & Tamar Apple Group, site logo.
The Constitution
The Committee
Membership Secretary's Page
Calendar Of Events & Meetings
Membership and Form
Equipment and Hire
Equipment Trainers and Operators
Equipment Instruction Sheets
Instruction and Safety Manual
Apple Recipes
The Pie
Wassailing 2018
Our Sponsors and Supporters
We Have Supported...
Starting an Orchard; Planting
Vitamins in Apples
Root Stock
Pollination Groups
Apple Tree Problems
Course Booking Form
Local Links
Tavy & Tamar Apples Blog
Contact Us

AGM 2014

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Tavy and Tamar Apple Group

October 20th 2014 at The Olde Plough, Bere Ferrers

Present: Brian Lamb in the chair; Bev Slaughter, Richard and Joyce Peden, Will Spearing, Colin Trier, Peter and Margaret Nicholson, Patrick Waterfield,, Alison Howes, Nick Lloyd, David Williams, Clive Charlton, Peter and Anne Crozier

 Apologies: Robert Mackintosh Smith, Frances and Peter Gorringe, Steve and Dee Rickhards, James Burton, Joe Gilling, Karen Auborn

 Minutes of the AGM held on November 4th 2013 were accepted as a true record.

 Chair’s report

Brian thanked all officers and members for the support given during the year. He was happy that the new equipment was working well and thanked West Devon Council for the grant towards the purchase of the press.  Contacts had been forged between both Orchard Link and Orchard Live during the year.

Owing to other commitments Brian wished to relinquish some of the responsibility for the running of the group.

Treasurer’s Report

Will presented the accounts showing a balance of total funds of £4365.49, donations were still to be paid from the Apple Fest.  The old small press had been sold for £150 and new equipment amounted to £1529.28 though a grant of £730 had been received from West Devon Council towards the purchase.

The Chair and members thanked Will and Carol for their work in preparing the accounts.

Membership Secretary’s Report

At present we have 93 members, several people have not renewed even after contact. Brian offered to go through the list with Richard.

Election of Officers

Chair – Brian Lamb

Vice Chair – Peter Crozier

Treasurer – Will Spearing

Web Officer and Pie Coordinator – Bev Slaughter

Marketing Officer – post vacant

Membership Secretary – Richard Peden

Meeting secretary – Anne Crozier

Festival  Chair and Secretary – posts vacant

Committee – Colin Trier, Margaret Nicholson. Alison Howes


Wassail:  January 10th 2015.  Ticket price £5.00  Normal format for evening.

There being no further business the Chair declared the meeting closed